Tier One Training

Early Break are pleased to offer half day basic tier one drug and alcohol awareness sessions to professionals working with young people and families in the boroughs of Bury and Rochdale.

Whats Covered?

  • Introduction to Early Break
  • Basic awareness and knowledge around drugs and alcohol
  • Awareness of the issues faced by young people and alcohol misuse
  • Understanding of interventions for young substance users
  • Basic skills in screening/assessing for substance misuse/use issues
  • Referral thresholds and pathways

Upcoming Dates…

Rochdale (for professionals working in Rochdale ONLY)

Monday 12th February 2018 (1.00pm-4.00pm)

Monday 16th April 2018 (9.30am-12.30pm)

Monday 18th June 2018 (1.00pm-4.00pm)

Monday 15th October 2018 (9.30am-12.30am)

Monday 18th February 2019 (1.00pm-4.00pm)

Bury (for professionals working in Bury ONLY)

Wednesday 14th February 2018 (1.00pm-4.00pm)

Tuesday 24th April 2018 (9.30am-12.30am)

Thursday 28th June 2018 (1.00pm-4.00pm)

Tuesday 9th October 2018 (9.30am-12.30am)

Thursday 28th February 2019 (1.00pm-4.00pm)

Location…

Rochdale sessions are held at our Rochdale office, 4U18. 4U18 is located on Water Street, off Drake Street, Rochdale, OL16 1TL
Bury sesssions are held at our Bury office, Annara House.  Annara House is located at 7-11 Bury Road, Radcliffe, Manchester, M26 2UG

If you know which session you would like to book on please print the booking form below, complete and return to: info@earlybreak.co.uk